2017 SEC Tournament First Round Picks

Here are my predictions for the opening round games of this year’s SEC tournament.

Alabama #5 vs. Arkansas #12 SEC Network 12pm Wednesday. Unless Alabama really stumbles I think this will be an easy win for them with their great pitching overcoming Arkansas’ offensive power.

Ole Miss #8 vs. Mississippi State #9 SEC Network 2:30pm Wednesday. This is a close one but Mike Smith seems to really have the Ole Miss program on the upswing. I pick them to win in a close game.

Kentucky #7 vs. South Carolina #10 SEC Network 5pm Wednesday. At first glance I would pick Kentucky but South Carolina has had some good wins this year so I’m gonna pick them in the upset.

LSU #6 vs. Missouri #11 SEC Network 7:30PM Wednesday. I’m going with LSU even though their pitching staff is banged up. I thought Missouri would have a really good season but they keep having big drops in their play level from game to game.

Leave a Reply

