2016 College Softball Championship

2016wcwslogo
Florida State vs. Georgia

I’m not gonna go against Georgia this time. I picked them to loss in the Super Regional round but won’t make that mistake again. As long as Chelsea Wilkinson can pitch like she did against Florida they should be able to handle Florida State.

Auburn vs. UCLA

I really thought Oregon would be playing instead of UCLA. They showed me they have lots of heart but unless Auburn has a melt down I think they have too much solid pitching and power to put runs on the scoreboard that they’ll win.

Alabama vs. Oklahoma

This is gonna be a real pitching duel between these two very well matched teams. This is a tough one to pick. I’m gonna go with my heart though on this one and pick Alabama. I’ve been a big fan of Alabama’s sports teams since way back when I was a kid rooting for the legendary Bear Bryant coaching Alabama football.

Michigan vs. LSU

Although Michigan is much higher rated then LSU and with #1 Florida getting knocked out in the previous super regional round Michigan is probably now the favorite of most experts to win it all this year. I’m going with LSU though to beat them. I’ve seen LSU rally and pull out wins in several games that looked lost. LSU is also on a hot streak and if their pitching can hold it together they should be able to win.

Leave a Reply

