SEC Teams in 2016 Tournament

Continuing their claim as the top conference in women’s college softball for the second straight year the SEC leads the teams selected to play in this year’s championship tournament with 11 teams selected.

Previous powerhouse conference The Pac-12 placed eight teams in this years tournament.

Looking for some longshots in this year’s tournament five teams are making their first ever appearance. They are: Alabama State , Butler University, California State University, Bakersfield, University of Mississippi and Samford University.

Things get started Thursday night with No. 15 seed Missouri (39-14) playing BYU (35-19).

As always there should be a lot of good softball games in this years tournament to enjoy.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s