Welcome

NCAASoftball Welcome to my softball blog. I guess the best way to start would be to tell my story of how I’m come to enjoying watching softball. Like a lot of people growing up I played in some unorganized softball games but was more into baseball and football growing up.

Three years ago I was tuning around the tv dial looking for something to watch and I happened upon a Texas softball game. The more I watched it the more I enjoyed the game. I really liked the whole spirit that surrounds softball. It’s competitive but at the same time keeps an element of fun with it that makes the games fun to watch.

I’ve been writing now for a long time, mostly about music. Over the years I’ve written for other places and had several of my own sites. I had been writing about softball recently on my music site CW’s Place but decided to give softball the proper respect it deserves so I decided to start a blog just for it.

As you can see from the site’s picture header I really enjoy the SEC and luckily for me it has grown into probably the top conference in the entire country right now. So for now unless I can find some other writers to help me out covering other teams or conferences the site will mainly cover SEC teams during the regular season and all teams in the post season play.

Of course I can’t forget Texas who liked I mentioned earlier was my first real game watching experience so I’ll also be writing about their team on the site.

Feel free to write me if you have any comments, suggestions or thoughts on making the site better.

Thanks,

CW Ross

One thought on “Welcome

  1. Looks great!! Good luck with this new site!! Will be sure & stop by & check it out often & I might even learn a new thing or 2!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

